Rich Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Excellent! I've always made brownies from a box, so did my mom. I've had my mother-in-laws and there ok, so I've never been in a hurry to make it from scratch. I'm so glad I finely did. I doubled the recipe [5 eggs, no baking powder] and used the frosting. Yum. They are sweet but very dense cake like. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
frosting is what makes it fo' sho'! haha I really wasn't going to make the frosting, but I started tasting it along the way and boy am I glad! It really isn't chocolate overkill like I thought, the instant coffee gives it the perfect flavor. I added a little vanilla instead of more water (too boring to me) YUM! boyfriend loves as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These are really phenomenal. The only thing wrong with them is that there just aren't enough!!! They are gone literally that same day that I bake them. Too delicious. I think what makes the recipe is that it uses flour. I have tried other recipes that don/t and they are just a huge sugary mess. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These were some of the best brownies I have ever had, and so easy to whip up at a moment's notice. I made the full batch of frosting but then just frosted half because my son prefers everything without frosting. We ended up putting the full batch just on the half. So good. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
These are some of the best brownies I have ever made. The texture is perfect - not too cakey, not too chewy, just perfectly fudgey but not gooey. I cut the amount of frosting by 1/3, and thought that was perfect. I will absolutely use this as my go-to brownie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
mois t and chocolatey. I made mine in a 9x9 and the brownies were too thin. I reduced the baking time to 20min. I think I will make the following changes, double the recipe and bake in 9x13 leave out 1/2 cup sugar. add chocolate chips, m&m's or reeses pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Best brownies I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judkinslv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Pretty standard nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrooklynKyler
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Yes, these are definitely RICH when you include the frosting. The brownies alone are moist and have just the right amount of chocolatey sweetness.. However, the frosting made them almost a little too sweet, even for me. But still, a very easy and basic recipe that I will most likely make again. If you have a major sweet tooth, these are for you ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
A little heavy on the frosting but really really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States