Rich Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! I made a double batch and my entire family loved it! The only thing I changed was the 'frosting', added coffee instead of coffee grounds and I put in about a 1/2 table spoon of vanilla extract. All in all, a great and easy recipe! I am making it again tonight! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Brownies were good hot from the oven but I think they dried out very quickly. I added swirls of peanut butter and my husband really liked them. He finished the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Frosting was excellent but I didn't care for the brownie too much. It was too much like cake and I prefer a fudge like texture. Flavor was good but I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was great! Very easy to make. Also, I used part mango butter (zero fat) and part real butter and I could not even tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
didn't rise hardly. trying 1/2 teasp. baking powder next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
these turned out pretty good. theres another brownie recipe i like from this site more and thats why i'm giving this one 4 stars and not 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
As a generally skeptical person when it comes to people saying things are, "the best they have ever had," I felt that i NEEDED to share how good these are. I love baking and have recently gotten more into it -- these brownies were SO easy and SO good. I agree with others who have said that the frosting is a definite. I wasn't planning on making it but when I had all the ingredients right in front of me I thought "why not?" It's incredible. These are GLORIOUS! Go make them. now. and making double batch -- i didn't and they'll be gone within an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I'm an aussie, we don't really cook brownies, but I am trying to master some American recipes for my American husband. This brownie recipe is great. Best of all is that is requires only standard cupboard ingredients. If I happen to have some chocolate buttons, or even some block chocolate (chopped up), I will throw in a handful or two, but it is great with or without that addition. I don't ice it as it is sweet enough for me already, I just dust with powdered sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Made this as is and let me tell you....The batter tasted amazing!! I couldn't wait for the brownie to be done cooking so I could try it! The final product is rich and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is an amazing recipe! I took another users advice and doubled the recipe, and used 5 eggs, rather than 4 and baking powder. AMAZING - and that frosting- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States