Rich Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These brownies are awesome! the first time i made them to the recipe and they turned out delicious. Today i doubled all the ingredients in the recipe (to make a huge batch) and added a cup of chocolate chips AND a swirl of peanut butter on top just before they went into the oven, needless to say they are heavenly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I thought these were delicious! Moist with a rich chocolate taste. I made the frosting because I hate naked brownies! I omitted the coffee but instead used vanilla. It was the perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very good brownie and so easy to make. I too, like another reviewer, omitted the baking powder. Have never cared for baking powder in a brownie becuase I feel it affects the texture. For the reviewer (first time brownie maker) please, please measure exactly and follow instructions. I promise you that with a little practice you will be able to make perfect brownies - do not overbake because that was my big mistake at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
these are my favourite brownies, great with or without frosting, always have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Even if you don't make the frosting, the brownie alone is fantastic. Moist and rich! This recipe is definitely a keeper. Will try the frosting next time - I just ran out of butter this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENVET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I would give this 10 stars on the frosting/icing alone! I was needing something for a BBQ and found this gem! So quick, so easy, so delicious! Only thing I changed was used vanilla instead of coffee. I will try it the coffee way next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thawk76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
FINALLY! The delectable brownies I've eaten in church potlucks as a child! I just love these brownies! They're moist, chocolatey and delicious! The thin layer of icing makes them perfect. (I didn't add the coffee to the frosting.) This is the best recipe for homemade brownies and it takes the same amount of time as it would to make the boxed kind, but so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Pretty chewy. Liked the ease of this recipe and it's my first time with brownies not from a box! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
These brownies were awesome! I was dying for something chocolaty, but didn't have anything but cocoa powder on hand. I'm very picky about the texture of my brownies (I like 'em fudgy and chewy), but these came out perfectly. The key to getting them that lovely fudgy texture is to take them out of the oven when they're slightly underdone. The frosting was also delish! I've never had a chocolate frosting come out so well before, and it really made the brownies superb. The next time I make these, I might throw in some mini choco chips for an extra chocolaty kick. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
For 4 stars these went fast. We all liked them but just didn't think it would be a recipe we use again. Tasty moist, but just not a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pitchfork

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States