Rich Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
My family said these were the best brownies they`ve ever eaten and they've eaten quite a few. A keeper for sure! Praise the Lord! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Good brownies, but don't add the eggs rather baking soda as one reviewer suggested unless you want cakelike brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
They were good but too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I'm not a brownie fan at all but my hubby is, so I've tried three or four recipes, looking for the best tasting brownie. I must say this is it. Compared to another high star recipe the only thing that's missing are the chocolate chips. So instead of icing i'll put some chocolate chips here and there before baking next time. I must admit the batch I made is almost gone and my hubby isn't even home, so... Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I make this recipe with my 6 yr old daughter! we put it in mini muffin tin and bake for bit size brownies. they last all of 10mins once they are cool enough to eat! one batch makes 24 mini muffins. try it lots of fun with kids. but cook times change 350 oven for only 8-10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Love this recipe. I added pecans to the brownies and substituted a peanut butter icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Followed recipe as is and got cake like brownies. It's all a matter of preference, and I prefer brownies that are more dense, chewy and fudge like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These were ok, very quick and easy and used ingredients that are usually on hand. Too sweet, so they definitely don't need any frosting, but they worked when I was looking for a quick chocolate fix. I subbed brown sugar for white and sunflower oil for melted butter cause that's what I had on hand and they still worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmcg4

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made recipe exactly and it came out great! My children loved the brownies and my roommate said he never wanted me to buy box brownies again. It was so easy to make. Will be making again. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These are very good brownies! I didn't make this frosting and used another from this site instead but the brownies rose alot and I foolishly poured the hot frosting on the still hot brownies which caused them to become fudge like as opposed to the cake like brownies they would have been had I waited for them to cool. I do prefer the cake like brownie myself but I will say these tasted very rich and homemade and I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States