Rich Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I thought that these were very rich, fudgy brownies. You'll definitely need a glass of milk for this one. These brownies are so much better than the boxed ones. The only thing I changed was omitting the instant coffee granules with vanilla extract. It is my go-to brownie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I love trying different brownie recipes! this is your basic brownie recipe very easy to make basic ingriedents.Ill use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
In my opinion these brownies are delicious but if you use the frosting be careful about coffee amount. it has a very strong flavor. some people like this but i think it can be better. thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Awesome brownies. Easy to make and turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These were just "ok" to me. I followed the recipe exactly except only cooked for 23 minutes because they were so thin, I was worried they would be dry. Well they were still dry and cake-like to me. I prefer a moister, denser, fudgier brownie. Guess I'll keep searching for that perfect brownie recipe....thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beckybaker1990
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very tasty brownie recipe. I made mine in a circular tin and perhaps it was too big so they're thin brownies, but it didnt really rise at all. Delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I was really disappointed with this recipe. All the reviews I had read raved about the moist chocolatey flavour. I found these bland and not at all moist and gooey like I had hoped. I even followed the suggestion to add 3 eggs and omit the baking powder. Didn't help at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I've made these several times and they're an absolute hit! The first time I made them, they were a little over done, but still good. Everytime after that, perfect. My fiance says they're the best he's ever had. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arielxxlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belpre, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This is a good recipe, but the brownies were a little dry. The next time I make these I'll add a little canola oil. Otherwise, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seymour, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I love these brownies. I just throw everything in my kitchenaid in no particular order, and they are great every time. Double for a 13x9 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States