Rich Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Fabulous, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I used both sharp and mild cheddar cheese and omitted the hot sauce. A very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Yummy! Everyone couldn't stop eating it. I made it for someone and everyone else ended up eating all of it, so now I'll have to make another. Very good. Great dish for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I think I needed to cover the crust with foil toward the end. I had to take it out because it was really getting brown. I would have preferred the texture a bit firmer (so I guess cooked longer). Also next time, I might try to add spinach or onion or a different kind of cheese. It was a little mild in flavor. Also, the milder flavors taste better when it isn't so hot out of the oven.''
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Add a little grated onion and garlic or grated shallots...sprinkle with parmesean cheese both before and after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Oh my goodness, I just finished eating 2 pieces of this for dinner and it was DIVINE!!! I would not change a thing, the simplicity of it is what makes it so good...just perfect! It was light yet filling...a bite of custard mixed in with cheese YUM!!! This is probably my favorite recipe off this site to date. I wouldn't change a thing as far as the recipe goes but definitely, when you're making something so focused on the cheese I would splurge and buy a really high quality sharp cheddar from Trader Joe's or an equivalent. YUMMMMM is all I can say and I have ONE happy tummy tonight:O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Really should rate this at a 3, but I am giving it a 4 because it has so much potential! First of all, an absolute MUST, is baking the pie crust for 8-10 mins before filling otherwise you end up with a soggy bottom. Cover the edges with tin foil or a pie edge cover because they WILL burn by the end of baking, specially at that temp. As for the temp, I would reduce it to 400F next time, which is plenty hot enough to bake a quiche. I did add some onions that I softened in the microwave and some garlic powder - I would add more next time. Also, I would change up the cheese and do a mixture of cheeses like cheddar, mozza, parm, and asiago. The milk and cream need to be reduced to allow the egg to set properly - I would reduce the milk and cream both to 3/4 cup EACH. The next time I make this with the changes I've noted, I will update.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made this and it turned out wonderful! Even as leftovers, it heated up and was yummy good. I can see that this would make a fabulous base for some crumbled bacon or some ham bits, maybe some onion. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Did not use hot sauce. Good with pasta sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I enjoyed this although it wasn't as cheesy as I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States