Rice with Herbes de Provence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This was such a good idea! I substituted 1/2 t. each of Basil, Rosemary, Thyme and Marjoram because that's what I had on hand. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Delicious. Do not change anything with this recipe. This is a perfect side dish with our chicken dinner tonight. Thank you for a wonderful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Awesome recipe, goes great for a quicky with fish. Recommend using rice cooker if you cook rice alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Amazing! Seemed too simple to be so good, but I tried it because of all the great reviews. I'm glad I did! I did use a mixture of short grain brown rice and a wild blend of gourment brown rice. I also added a good 3 Tbsp. butter. It was wonderful with Pleasant pork chops, also found on this site. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Great dish! Very flavorful and would not change anything, except to note if you use a sodium-free (or low sodium), you might need to add more salt. This works great for brown rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This went wonderfully with our chicken! Since I used 'Better Than Bouillon', chicken flavored instead of broth I didn't add any salt. Will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I make this often with minute rice. Very good. Sometimes instead of chicken broth I will just use butter. Still a great flavor and an easy way to jazz up plain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Inspired by LadyJayPee's beautiful photo, I decided to try this on my "plain buttered rice" hubby. I was nervous about the herbes de provence, so I only used 1/2 the amount in the recipe. I worried in vain--his first words after one bite: "this rice is great!" I love this kind of success with new recipes--thank you for sharing Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I made this last night and my boyfriend loved it. I used Thai rice and usually 1 1/4 cups of water. For this recipe, I used 1 1/2 cups of Knorr instant vegetable broth. It was excellent, but I am going to use two cups as suggested next time. I sauteed onions and frozen French green beans in olive oil and they tasted awesome mixed in with the rice. Thanks for an easy and tasty rice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States