Rice with Herbes de Provence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Very nice rice to serve with any dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Delicious, and so adaptable! Just great. Be sure you use a fairly fresh bottle of herbs; if they're old, the whole dish will taste musty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Wow, this is great rice! I used brown rice, water, and 2 chicken bullion cubes. I thought that 1.5 tsp didn't look like much, so I used 2 tsp of herbes de Provence. I think it had great flavor. Went wonderfully with Herb-Roasted Games Hens (recipe from this site) and glazed carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
after this was cooked i added 1 cup parmesan cheese and some sauteed shallots and diced garlic... really really good. excellent recipe and i didn't feel the chicken stock or the herbs were overpowering... depends on personal preferences i guess. i like flavorful rice dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Um, yeah. This was alright. My oldest son loved it, but the three other people who ate this rice didn't care for it. It was edible, we just didn't care for the combination of spices. I most likely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
The family says four stars, but I say five! Plenty of flavor and easy to prepare.I love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This is a pretty good recipe. I love Herbs de Provence and I loved how the kitchen smelled fragrant while cooking the rice. I didnt have chicken broth so I used water and it still came out great. I also used jasmine rice which added its own taste and fragrance. This would be good with herbed chicken and asparagus with herbs de provence from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Skywalker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I couldn't agree more with other reviewers who suggested this is perfect as is, although I just simply added a dab of butter. Hubby and I really enjoyed this pleasant and delicately herb-enhanced variation of simple white rice. Note: As I was cleaning up the kitchen after dinner, I was going to throw the little that was left down the disposal. Hubs stopped me in my tracks and told me not to, even tho' there wasn't even enough for another meal! That spoke volumes to me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
What wonderful and surprising flavors! And so simple. This is a remake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States