Rice-so-Nice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Delicious! You can put this in the oven and forget about it! It gives you time to make your main dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Yuuummm! The only thing I change is the amount of butter called for -- I use only 1/4 cup and find that's plenty. But use butter NOT margarine! This is probably my favorite rice recipe, ever. It's a great side dish as is. I've also added chopped cooked chicken breast to it and taken it as a potluck dish. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
easy tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
As recommended by many others, I halved the butter. Also I only had Cream of Onion soup on hand and it still came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
It is what it is called. I am not a big fan of mushrooms so I leave them out, but its great with just the rest. Like many, I cut the butter down, usually to just a bit more than a tablespoon likely. Even though this has a beefy flavor, I love to make this with some of the lighter flavored chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is good for a base recipe. I used Arborrio rice as it is the only white rice I had. Most reviewers said to cut back on the butter which I did to 1/4 cup. I didn't have the french onion soup so I used one envelope of Lipton onion soup mix and added a can of water. I was making this for my husband who hasn't been feeling well and wanted something mild and easy on the stomach for lunch. He loves mushrooms so I used two cans. He loved the rice and ate two bowlfuls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This one is a winner. Even if you have never made this before, you can feel confident that this will turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I'd give it 6 stars if that were possible. This was sooo good. I reduced the butter/margarine (it would have been too greasy for us) and added a little water to reduce sodium since I did not have reduced sodium broth. I also sprinkeld a little black pepper over it. I did not have any dill but used dried mushrooms. I cannot wait to make this at the next potluck!! A great recipe. Tweak it to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Used only 1/4 cup of butter which was plenty, otherwise followed directions. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This rice was so easy and delicious. I didn't have canned mushrooms but I did have fresh. I just sliced a handful up and threw them in. Cooked beautifully. The rice did not have a greasy appearance in the pan nor did it taste greasy, but it left grease all over the plate. Looked a little unappetizing. Next time I may cut the butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States