Rice-so-Nice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
loved it loved it loved it! my husband, 6 year old daughter and mother-in-law really enjoyed this dish. I did follow the other suggestions and only added 1/4 cup butter. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Salty but good! Even my toddler likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Thanks so much for this very easy and tasty recipe! My famliy just loved it. It will be a constant side dish in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This was so good and so easy! My husband does not like mushrooms, so I left them out. I'd love to make it with mushrooms just for me - I bet it would be wonderful. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMASSEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
We cooked all the food for our wedding and I wanted to give my father a good and easy recipe so he could help out. This was perfect! We scaled it to serve 75 and though we used less soup and broth than called for it was still too soupy. Everybody still loved it, though, and I think if we were to do another wedding again (god forbid ;) that using half the liquid called for might just be about right. Still a great recipe--thank you harrison23.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I have been making this recipe for a couple of years now (I thought I had a review already)...with a few changes...1/2 cup butter just seems ridiculous... I put in maybe 2 tbs, it really doesn't need all that much. Instead of mushrooms, about the last 15 mins or so I mix in a bag (or however much you like) of frozen (thawed) mixed vegetables (usually a mix of corn, green beans, carrots, peas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This is my favorite rice dish because it tastes great and is so easy! However, I make it with beef broth and regular french onion soup (not condensed)... I will have to try it with the condensed and see how that goes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This was fantastic. My husband LOVED it! I put some parsley flakes on top for color. Will certainly be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
Yummy! Lots of flavor and sooooo easy! Great side dish. I did follow other reviewers suggestion and used 1/4 c butter but rice was a little sticky so I may use 1/2 c next time. Also wasn't sure what to do but I drained the can of mushrooms and consistency was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Good, but needs some tweaking. It was too much butter for us! Next time I will use 1/4 cup. Also, with both french onion soup and beef broth, it was very salty. Next time I'll use low sodium boullion or dilute a bit with water to cut the salt. Otherwise, extremely easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States