Rice-so-Nice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This recipe was ok. We ate it, but wasn't WOWed by the flavor. It was a nice alternative, however, I don't see making this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I used fresh mushrooms because I love them and just poured everything in my rice cooker at the same time. Everything came out great my husband thought it came out of a box and I didn't make it myself! will def. make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I put this in the oven at lunch & set the time bake. Wonderful & ready when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I wasn't sure what to expect of this since it was very different than anything I had ever cooked before, but my boyfriend and I loved it. It was very homey and tasted a bit like southern cornbread dressing for some odd reason. I used fresh mushrooms, since I think they always taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmeadville

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe!The rice is wonderful and perfect every single time. All of our guests at the lodge rave every time it is served,thank you for a great time saver that also saves fuel when the oven is already in use, great duel purpose fuel and time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I really liked this rice. I only added half the butter though. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Awful. Did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I can't believe how simple and good this was. I don't like mushrooms so I left them out, and used 1.5c rice. No mess, no fuss and the family loved it. Not too salty; perfectly seasoned and fluffy. What more can I say? This will stay in our rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Very easy and delicious. I made two changes. I added a second can of mushrooms and used reduced sodium beef broth. Thank you for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Living In: De Graff, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Great side dish- I love serving with pork chops. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States