Rice-so-Nice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by EVEELANE
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was good but turned out a bit mushy. Still liked it anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVEELANE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I made this once and really liked it. It uses an ingredient I don't normally have in the pantry so it takes some pre-planning but it's worth it for a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Really nice recipe as written. This is what we always call "Baked Rice". Great with a little Garlic/Herb Seasoning as well. Thanks for posting a reliable dish we can turn to over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
LOVE IT!!!! My family loves it we usually have it at least twice a week it compliments just about any dish you make. I usually will add a little extra onion powder and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
this was good and easy I used chicken broth and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
My family loved this recipe! I did saute some finely chopped onion first along with fresh mushrooms, which I prefer to canned. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Kevin said it was ok. I liked it and the kids thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Really good, I used only half of the butter and fresh mushrooms. Served with chicken cordon bleu. An easy dish that you dont have to keep a watch on every minute. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
this dish is to die for! i thought i made too much, but none was left, will definitely make this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
My family absolutely loves this recipe. Just a few tips however, keep an eye on it. Everyone's oven temps vary and you will want to make sure there is enough liquid in there to keep the rice moist enough to get it completely done. I had to play around with mine a bit to get the time and the liquid amount just right. Also, be sure to spray the bottom of your pan really good to keep it from sticking. Once you figure out the time/liquid ratio for your oven this rice turns out wonderful and has a terrific flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xeracia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States