Rice-so-Nice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
EXCELLENT! I must admit I have been making this recipe for quite some time now, but just realized that I have not rate or reviewd this. This has got to be my family's favorite dish, out of all the recipes here. My two teens and husband all make it on their own without me, which is fine with me. I did however make a couple of changes to this recipe, I omitted the mushrooms and used chicken broth instead of beef broth. This is so popular with my friends and family. We all love it! Thank you Ralph for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceSevenfold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
OK but not great. May try again with fresh mushrooms and somehow beef up the beef taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
AWSOME & simple! I did leave out the mushrooms & only used 1/4 Cup unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
It was ok. I used 1/2 of the butter due to other reviews and think that more would've been WAY too much. I also used fresh mushrooms. I think it needs something, but I'm not sure what. I will probably make again and experiment...I think it has potential to be a great side for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
First of all, canned mushrooms? only the fresh ones in my house. That being said, I had to use the low sodium soups because one of the people attending has to watch their salt intake....guess what? I felt it would have been wonderful if it had just a little more salt....in otherwords, use the fully loaded stuff unless you have to cut the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was great. The easiest rice I have ever fixed too. We all liked this dish. I didn't have mushrooms. Thanks, this is rice-so-nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Just okay. This is similar to the maria's rice recipe. I would recommend cooking in a rice cooker. It makes fluffier rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is a really great & easy recipe!! I really enjoyed the taste & ease of making this one!! I will definetly make it again...and again!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I love this recipe; it's easy and delicious. My only modification is using fresh mushrooms. Try this, you will be very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States