Rice and Raisin Breakfast Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Great way of using the left over brown rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I would give this 5 stars, except that 1/4 cup of maple syrup is waaay too much, especially for breakfast. I used white rice (it's what I had leftover), regular milk, and two tablespoons of maple syrup. With the raisins it was still too sweet for me and next time I will only use one tablespoon. I can't imagine how sweet it would be if your soy milk is sweetened too! Otherwise I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Delicious breakfast for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyfernandez
Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Running Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This dish has been perfect for all of the very cold mornings we are having this winter: a great stick-to-your-ribs breakfast! I make it with my leftover basmati rice, and I don't always toast the almonds. Contrary to the experience of another reviewer, I have never found the almonds get soggy. Also unlike many other reviewers, I think the cardamon is essential for a wonderful flavor that just works great with the cinnamon. Finally, the prep time is nowhere near 15 minutes. This is a wonderfully filling, warm breakfast that you can serve in 10 minutes flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Nice basic recipe. I noticed some complaints about not enough water to cook the rice... Um, the recipe calls for cooked rice, so the water is not to cook the rice. We're using leftover already cooked rice here. I specifically looked for recipes using leftover rice, so I was glad to find this one. Very versatile! Don't have raisins? Use another fruit! Use a different nut! Omit nuts! Change it around to your taste. It's a very forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNERIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
YUMMMM.....I have a lot of allergies, try to limit my soy intake, and live with someone with diabetes. I replaced the maple syrup with Agave Maple (Low Glycemic Organic Sweetener) and unsweetened almond milk. It was SOOOOOO delicious. I will DEFINITELY be making this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This is really tasty. Today is day 1 of eating gluten free and I was really happy to come across this recipe. It was rich and creamy. I used 1/4 cup of syrup and it was plenty sweet. I would actually prefer even less. I didn't have any raisins so I used craisins and added a dash of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Converse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was delicious! I used almond milk because that is what I had and left out the cardamon (not a favorite). Real maple syrup added a real depth of flavor. Also added a tablespoon of cream on top which was decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is excellent. I used 2% milk instead of soy and I used honey instead of maple syrup because that is what I had on hand. I just love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This sounded really good, but presonally I like my rice pudding more custardy. Mine ended up being a lot drier than the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Gluten-Free Hot Breakfast Cereal

A delicious and healthy hot cereal with 8 gluten-free whole grains and seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States