Rice and Raisin Breakfast Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Yum! What a great way to use left over rice too! I used craisins (I didn't have raisins), and I used toasted pecans instead of almonds. I didn't have soy milk, so used whole milk. It still tasted great. Thanks for the great recipe Jessie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
No problem if you don't like soy. Try milk or almond milk instead. This is a recipe that allows for personal changes to the liquid and the spice - to say nothing of the type of rice as it's good with short grain rice as well. I also cut back on the amount of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
the mouth needs a little pick me up in the morning and quite frankly this dish doen't do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Absolutely delish! We always have leftover brown rice in the fridge, and this is a perfect fit :-) I had to sub skim milk and cashews because that's all I had on hand, and I didn't have any cardamom either. Even short on ingredients, it was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupusliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is a good recipe. I used about a cup and a half of leftover brown rice, 2/3 cup milk, 2 1/2 tablespoons pure maple syrup, and 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. I also added a pinch of freshly grated nutmeg and some toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
it was good but didnt put cardamon in it cuz i didnt no what that was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Made this tonight and we liked it a lot. Add more cinnamon, some vanilla extract, more raisins and maple syrup. I guess we have a sweet tooth. Oh, and you need 2 cups of water to one cup of rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Since my husband loves rice, I made him this, this morning. He loved it. I did cook the rice in 2 cups of water instead of one. It was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I like this basic recipe. I used white rice (all I had on hand) and 2% milk, next time I will try coconut milk or almond milk. I left out the nuts, because I was serving it to my toddler. Over all it was a hit, and I plan to pass it on to my GF friends. I really think you can play with this recipe and mix in other ingredients to suit your tastes and have it turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
For Cheryl and others not liking soy milk, try Almond milk; it's delicious and comes in a variety of percents. 90, 60, 40, original and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Gluten-Free Hot Breakfast Cereal

A delicious and healthy hot cereal with 8 gluten-free whole grains and seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States