Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was a great gluten-free recipe! I would have never thought of replacing rice with noodle because of the big texture difference. However I did use brown whole grain rice rather than white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
It was 37 deg (C) here in our area of Australia today and I was looking for something cool to serve. This was terrific. My husband is a notoriously slow eater and wolfed this down. I did make a couple of changes. We are vegetarians so I used a tin of chick peas (rinsed) instead of tuna. Also, I did not have any pimento so used sun-dried tomatoes instead. I used basmati rice and chilled for a few hours before serving. This will be a regular summer dish for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Born Canadian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Was fabulous. A mix between egg salad and tuna salad. I guess for days when you cant pick between the two. I would not change what the recipe calls for. Perfect as is! Makes a lot of servings btw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Schleicher
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe, especially during the hot summer as a main dish, or a wonderful alternative to potato or macaroni salad. The only change I made was I used canned salmon (skinless/boneless) instead of tuna, otherwise everything else was the same. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Schleicher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This is a great recipe for a carry-in. I substituted bacon for the tuna though. The dill is gives a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniLou
Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wabash, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This rice salad goes together quickly and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was really good!!! I added some chopped boiled eggs, shredded sharp cheddar cheese and chopped carrots. I omitted the pimentos and the peas. I also used some milk to make it creamier. Great substitue for potato or pasta salad!! Thank you, Tracey!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe. During the summer I make a different salad every week just to have on hand in the fridge. Much less dense than potato salad. I did use the recipe for the dressing I put in my potato salad but other than that everything else was the same. TRY THIS IT'S EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Great and easy recipe. I had a lot of rice leftover after an unfortunate rice cooker mishap. I substituted peas with corn and did not have diced pimento or dill weed, otherwise I did not change anything else, and the salad came out great. I will definitely make it again sans substitutions or missing ingredients . Easy and delicious , Thank you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PM181920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I added a can of shrimp, drained instead of the tuna, omitted the pimentos & mustard & lemon juice. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States