Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was a great gluten-free recipe! I would have never thought of replacing rice with noodle because of the big texture difference. However I did use brown whole grain rice rather than white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
It was 37 deg (C) here in our area of Australia today and I was looking for something cool to serve. This was terrific. My husband is a notoriously slow eater and wolfed this down. I did make a couple of changes. We are vegetarians so I used a tin of chick peas (rinsed) instead of tuna. Also, I did not have any pimento so used sun-dried tomatoes instead. I used basmati rice and chilled for a few hours before serving. This will be a regular summer dish for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Born Canadian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I added a can of shrimp, drained instead of the tuna, omitted the pimentos & mustard & lemon juice. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Was fabulous. A mix between egg salad and tuna salad. I guess for days when you cant pick between the two. I would not change what the recipe calls for. Perfect as is! Makes a lot of servings btw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This is a great recipe for a carry-in. I substituted bacon for the tuna though. The dill is gives a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniLou
Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wabash, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This rice salad goes together quickly and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was really good!!! I added some chopped boiled eggs, shredded sharp cheddar cheese and chopped carrots. I omitted the pimentos and the peas. I also used some milk to make it creamier. Great substitue for potato or pasta salad!! Thank you, Tracey!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by craftysteph
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe, especially during the hot summer as a main dish, or a wonderful alternative to potato or macaroni salad. The only change I made was I used canned salmon (skinless/boneless) instead of tuna, otherwise everything else was the same. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftysteph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe. During the summer I make a different salad every week just to have on hand in the fridge. Much less dense than potato salad. I did use the recipe for the dressing I put in my potato salad but other than that everything else was the same. TRY THIS IT'S EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Great and easy recipe. I had a lot of rice leftover after an unfortunate rice cooker mishap. I substituted peas with corn and did not have diced pimento or dill weed, otherwise I did not change anything else, and the salad came out great. I will definitely make it again sans substitutions or missing ingredients . Easy and delicious , Thank you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PM181920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States