Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This is a great recipe for a carry-in. I substituted bacon for the tuna though. The dill is gives a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniLou
Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wabash, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This rice salad goes together quickly and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Since I didn't have pimentos, I used about 1/3 cup salsa instead and omitted the mustard and relish. Turned out pretty good, not stellar. But who expects stellar from tuna, anyway?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This recipe comes together quickly. I used the boil in bag type rice, substituted red pepper for the pimento and added some dijon mustard. No need to add tuna unless you are using it as a main dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Hey Tracey -- this was excellent! I made a couple of minor changes to use up stuff on hand. Used some leftover grilled salmon in place of the tuna and couldn't find the pimento that I know is here someplace... so I used green stuffed olives. Served as a main course on leaves of Romaine like a lettuce wrap and it was fantastic! Thank you, Tracey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lost Southern Boy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I never have 9 oz. cans of tuna around, so had the fun of converting this over to a 5 oz. (I don't trust the converter here.) I think I was pretty close. I left out the pimento, which I don't care for, and finely chopped some plain pickle for the relish. Everything else as is. This was pretty good and tasted much like a tuna salad, but I liked that it was moist, unlike a lot of tuna salads. If I make again I'll probably halve the peas. I don't like peas, but they're good for me so I'll take advantage of the opportunity to get them inside me hiding in a spoonful of something else, cause they're kinda inconspicuous that way. :-) But ... too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was really good!!! I added some chopped boiled eggs, shredded sharp cheddar cheese and chopped carrots. I omitted the pimentos and the peas. I also used some milk to make it creamier. Great substitue for potato or pasta salad!! Thank you, Tracey!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was a great gluten-free recipe! I would have never thought of replacing rice with noodle because of the big texture difference. However I did use brown whole grain rice rather than white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by craftysteph
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe, especially during the hot summer as a main dish, or a wonderful alternative to potato or macaroni salad. The only change I made was I used canned salmon (skinless/boneless) instead of tuna, otherwise everything else was the same. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftysteph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe. During the summer I make a different salad every week just to have on hand in the fridge. Much less dense than potato salad. I did use the recipe for the dressing I put in my potato salad but other than that everything else was the same. TRY THIS IT'S EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States