Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Had too remove from the oven and finsh cooking on the stove top, after adding two table spoons of S/R flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I love this!! This is like what my mom used to make. Thank you for such an easy rice pudding. I did use more rice, cinnamon, and vanilla, but it was not soupy at all, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarieSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
The pudding recipe has potential. I would try this recipe again, but add more sugar and vanilla and bake it for at least an hour. Forty minutes just isn't enough time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I used 2 c cooked brown rice, 4 c milk, 3 eggs, 3/4 c sugar, 2 tsp vanilla and about 2 tsp cinnamon and a handful of raisins. I added the raisins about half way through cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Recipe was fantastic, with a couple modifications. Use 2cups milk instead of 4, unless you like it soupy. And I added some cinnamon and raisins, other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I absolutly loved this recipe. After reading a few of the comments and already knowing what my desired texture and flavor was I made a few adjustments. Instead of using 1 qt milk I used 1 (12 oz) can evaporated milk and 1/2 c. whole milk. I also used a little less than 3/4 c. sugar and I added raisins (i think mine would've been absolutly perfect without the raisins though!!) I also baked it for 50 minutes.. stiring every 20 minutes and I sprinkled a little more nutmeg ontop when finished!! Hope this helps anyone looking for tips on this recipe! All in all the flavor and warmth of this recipie reminds me of Autumn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This isn't anything fancy, it is simple old-fashion rice pudding. I had to bake mine for about 10-15 minutes longer but it turned out great! It also thickens up a bit while cooling so keep that in mind if you make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aislinn Sayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
We made the recipe, using Laura's suggested 2 Cups milk to 1 1/4 Cups cooked rice. Thanks so much.m It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States