Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
We made the recipe, using Laura's suggested 2 Cups milk to 1 1/4 Cups cooked rice. Thanks so much.m It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was a great recipe that I was happy to use my leftover Chinese rice in. I made this rice pudding this morning and did make a few modifications. First, I used 1 C brown Rice and 1C Quinoa (cooked), 2C of 2%milk, 1tbls honey, and the rest of the original recipe stayed the same. It came out very good; however, I would use less sugar in mine the next time I make it. Overall, yummy and a- make-again dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
The great thing about this recipe is that it uses already cooked rice. It was creamy, but a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Instead of one cup rice, I added an additional cup which was probably one cup too many. I'll try again with one cup and see what happens. The flavoring was perfect. Am looking for a "custard" outcome. Will continue experimenting. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grapeview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I followed this recipe mostly to a "t" and it turned out perfectly. I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 cup raisins just before baking. Not sure why the other reviewers' had trouble with this recipe but I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This makes a huge amount of rice pudding. Also, I did not have a 2 quart baking dish (?!) so put it in a 13x9 pan. It was pretty soupy but it tasted good. My grandpa enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUBlonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I was looking for a recipe that used cooked rice. After reading several reviews, I used 2 1/4 cups milk and probably 1 1/2 cups rice - I just dumped in what I had. Everything else the same. Sprinkled the top with Pampered Chef Cinnamon Blend. We loved it. I forgot to stir after 20 minutes, so the edges were custardy, which I didn't mind. It was done perfectly in 40 minutes. I'd like to give it 5 stars, as it was just what I was looking for. But, as written, I'm afraid it would be far too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made this receipe this morning....the best ever. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This recipe calls for way too much milk...I would recommend 1 1/2 c. of milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I was very disappointed with this recipe. The measurements are definitely off. Too soupy!! I wouldn't recommend to any first timers, like myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States