Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Instead of one cup rice, I added an additional cup which was probably one cup too many. I'll try again with one cup and see what happens. The flavoring was perfect. Am looking for a "custard" outcome. Will continue experimenting. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grapeview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I followed this recipe mostly to a "t" and it turned out perfectly. I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 cup raisins just before baking. Not sure why the other reviewers' had trouble with this recipe but I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This makes a huge amount of rice pudding. Also, I did not have a 2 quart baking dish (?!) so put it in a 13x9 pan. It was pretty soupy but it tasted good. My grandpa enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUBlonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I was looking for a recipe that used cooked rice. After reading several reviews, I used 2 1/4 cups milk and probably 1 1/2 cups rice - I just dumped in what I had. Everything else the same. Sprinkled the top with Pampered Chef Cinnamon Blend. We loved it. I forgot to stir after 20 minutes, so the edges were custardy, which I didn't mind. It was done perfectly in 40 minutes. I'd like to give it 5 stars, as it was just what I was looking for. But, as written, I'm afraid it would be far too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made this receipe this morning....the best ever. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This recipe calls for way too much milk...I would recommend 1 1/2 c. of milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I was very disappointed with this recipe. The measurements are definitely off. Too soupy!! I wouldn't recommend to any first timers, like myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This recipe turned out great! Pudding was not soupy. I cooked only for 20 min total and let sit for 20 min. But I Used 2 cups of milk and 2 1/4 cup of Rice. And 1/4 Cup of Brown sugar and Another 1/4 of sugar. So I did change it a little But even My BF who Hates Rice Pudding Ate some and Liked it!! Good Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Tasty! Follow the adjustments from Laura's comment in 2007 and it comes out just right (2 c milk, 1.25 c cooked rice). Since I used leftover rice that had been seasoned, I left out the salt in this recipe. Also, I recommend tempering the eggs by adding a small amount of hot rice mixture to the beaten eggs and slowly adding tempered eggs to the main pot of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I baked it for an hour though, nice and creamy and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States