Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
This is one time "Mom" needs a new cookbook. As everyone else has said...this is rice soup. I followed the recipe and there is WAY too much milk in here. I added cinnamon to the mix and cooked it 70 minutes and still to have soup. Ran to Jewel afterwards (our local grocery store chain) and had real tasty rice pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GR8PL8TS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I used long grain brown and wild rice, spenda in place of sugar and skim milk changing the measurements to 2 C milk, 1 1/4 C rice, 1/2 C splenda. This is a delicious recipe! I baked mine for 40 minutes at 350 turning out beautifully set and I ate it guilt-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I was looking for a good recipe for rice pudding cuz its so expensive in the store!I figured i'd try the first one i found and i wasn't disapointed!The only complaint i have is that its too soupy, guess next time i'll cut back on the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
I didn't care for this recipe. I'm not familiar with rice pudding recipies, but does this call for too much milk? In all fairness, I must admit that I did not use whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
This is a great way to turn extra rice into something yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Bermes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
As a professional chef and graduate of NECI, I find this recipe brings back memories of what my grandmother made when I was young. This is an excellent recipe and should be tried by everyone. Just a note to those of you who had a problem with this recipe, bear in mid all recipes need adjustment depending on your oven, altitude above sea level, your individual taste, etc. I am sure with a little tweeking, this rice pudding would turn out 100% all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
My family and I are avid rice pudding eaters. But this has got to be the WORST recipe I have ever tasted. Like other reviews mentioned: it looked bad, no flavor, too soupy, and too sweet. Bottom line...DON'T WASTE YOUR GROCERIES ON THIS ONE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
this recipe is worded deceptively, never really set up properly, and remained much too bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
It never set up--I ended up having to add a packet of geletan to it. It also wasn't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2000
Came out of the oven looking fine, but was watery and nasty looking inside. Way to sweet. P.S. I'm a retired fellow, just learning to cook. So maybe I screwed up?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States