Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is one of the only rice pudding recipes I've seen with cooked rice, which is great for leftovers. I cut way back on the milk and a little on the sugar. It was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I made it with only two cups of milk and it came out good. Nice consistency and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was fabulous after I changed a few things: 2 cups of cooked rice 1 can coconut milk, the rest milk (about 2 cups) cinnamon instead of nutmeg half a cup of plump raisins (soak in hot water) baked at 350 about an hour and let cool for 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezieGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Didn't read other reviews but had an idea when it came out too running. Added a pkg. of instant vanilla pudding. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
If you like the traditional dense and creamy rice pudding, this most definitely NOT the recipe you want to use. I tried it twice and twice I was greatly disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tuckahoe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Way to much milk as listed..should have listened to the other reviews and decreased to 2 cups. What a waste :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was an easy recipe to make and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I read the other reviews so when i made this one I used 1cp whipping cream, about 2cups milk, 1 and 1/4 cup rice, and I like cinnamon so i didnt use nutmeg. I thought it turned out wonderful, We loved it! I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I should have read other reviews before making this one....way too much milk! I could only serve it to my 12 month old son and even then I had to dish it out with a slotted spoon to drain the liquid away. Good flavour though and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Perfect base. Possibilities endless. Topings???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatDog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States