Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I was very disappointed with this recipe. The measurements are definitely off. Too soupy!! I wouldn't recommend to any first timers, like myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This recipe turned out great! Pudding was not soupy. I cooked only for 20 min total and let sit for 20 min. But I Used 2 cups of milk and 2 1/4 cup of Rice. And 1/4 Cup of Brown sugar and Another 1/4 of sugar. So I did change it a little But even My BF who Hates Rice Pudding Ate some and Liked it!! Good Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Tasty! Follow the adjustments from Laura's comment in 2007 and it comes out just right (2 c milk, 1.25 c cooked rice). Since I used leftover rice that had been seasoned, I left out the salt in this recipe. Also, I recommend tempering the eggs by adding a small amount of hot rice mixture to the beaten eggs and slowly adding tempered eggs to the main pot of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I baked it for an hour though, nice and creamy and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
i was making some rice pudding and discovered i was out of vanilla, try subbing almond extract for the vanilla, u may be more pleased with the outcome as an alternative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spydur0ne

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Darien, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cherokee Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I used this recipe today (as practice since I dont present anything I'm havent tried yet). It was wonderful. I was a little skeptical of ALL the milk. But it turned out wonderfully. One of the main things was SLOWLY adding the eggs and put the oven on 375 for the first 15-20 minutes and then about 325 for the remaining 35 minutes. Mine came out considerably think (not creamy as I thought) but not bread-thick. I'm happy with my results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This set up nicely and I used 4 cups of whole milk, but my problem was it wasnt't sweet enough and tasted too eggy so I added 1/2 cup brown sugar also and pinch of cinnamon. I think the people who ended up with soup didn't scald their milk properly. I googled it and followed to the letter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is fantastic. I read the reviews and did what 1 person said about using evaporated milk and 2% milk. Mine was NOT soupy at all!!!! We like cinnamon so I added that. I will be making this again!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I believe the recipe should read 1 cup rice, cooked, which makes 2 or so cups of cooked rice. You will get rice soup if you don't use white rice (you need the starch), real butter, real eggs and whole milk (all for the fats needed to combine with the starch to thicken it) Better yet use 3 cups whole milk, 1 cup half and half. Stir every 15 minutes and up the cooking time to an hour. I add presoaked jumbo raisins at the 45 minute mark. The recipe as is rates a 4. I think my changes make it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This recipe was very good. There was in fact to much milk but if you add 1 extra cup of cooked rice and 1 extra egg you have a great rice pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Vanderwalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States