Rice Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Very yummy. Also very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I have made this 3x's already! Like mom's but far less dry. Nice and custardy but still firm. Only thing I noticed was the cooking time is pretty far off. Ovens do vary but this took at least 1.5 hours until it wasn't jiggly anymore for me each time i made it. Not at all a big deal and worth every minute of cooking time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This recipe is excellent, smooth, and creamy. Recieved many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. The family raved about it. So rich and creamy, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Before the 45 min. baking time was up I pulled it out, added cinnamon & stirred very well due to the layer of liquid that covered the top. After allowing it to bake for a while longer it really came out well. I suggest preparing the recipe but only bake about 1/3 of the mixture & refrigerate the rest until desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
icooked it about a 1/2 hour longer. so it was alittle brown. it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This turned out really quite good. Here are the changes I made( just because I pretty much change every recipe- even the 1st time I make it.)1st I used a mix of whole milk(1 cup), cream (2 cups) and 1%(2 cups) for the 5 cups the recipe calls for. 2nd I used 6 eggs instead of 7. 3rd I had about 2 and1/2 cups of short grain brown rice to use up. I beat the eggs well first and added the vanilla, sugar (only 1 cup) and the milks to it and beat again, I even beat in all the rice I had.(hand blender) Baked it at 350 for 45 min(wasn't sure if it should be covered or not so DID cover for half that time.) It was all separated like many of the reviews said, the rice was all at the bottom, just stirred it up well and Voila! a lovely creamy rice pud!! YUM. There must be an easier way to bake a rice pudding tho' ,thus only 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
good but very eggy. I added nutmeg but i think it needed a little cinnamon. won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
For me, this recipe was too eggy. It came out like a sloppy caramel custard with rice. Although my husband preferred this recipe to the others I tried, and it is by all means tasty, I won't do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Honestly I wonder if this recipe isn't misprinted. I halved this, then only used 3 eggs and 2 cups of milk. I used a 1 1/2 qt casserole dish and it took over 90 minutes to bake. The resulting pudding was still mostly egg with a little bit of rice thrown in. The rice was all at the bottom. I spooned some of that layer out, topped it with cinnamon and it tasted very good, but was still very eggy. This recipe needs major revisions to make it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States