Rice Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
My grandma used to make rice pudding all the time, and this recipe tastes just like hers did. It was great, although the baking time takes longer than 30 minutes. About an hour and 1/2 was how long I cooked it. I used this recipe with left over rice, and it was perfect. The kids had never had rice pudding before. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
Wonderful recipe. I omitted the raisins. I baked it for about an hour and a half to get it to have the right texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
This is the perfect rice pudding recipe. Man do I love this site !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I loved this recipe but lowered the caloric content. I used all Splenda instead of sugar and 1% milk instead of whole milk. I added the cinnamon as recommended. That was a great touch. I too had to bake it for 1 1/2 hours to get the desired consistancy. Delicious and virtually guilt free~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Since the majority of people were baking this 1-1/2 hours, I did the same. I also added for flavor 1/4 teaspoon of ground nutmeg, 1/4 teaspoon of ground ginger, and 1/4 teaspoon of ground cinamon to make it taste so much better. These ingredients were used in other recipes so I just added it to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Just like my Grandmas! I used cooked, leftover rice, omitted the raisins and added a little cinnamon & nutmeg before I baked it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Loved it! Like others, I stirred it once during baking, turned the oven up to 350, and cooked it for over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Great! I reduced the milk and omtted the flour and used Splenda (1 cup). Still great but faster and lower calorie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Excellent recipe. You can change the 2 cups sugar to 1/2 or 1 and so its not so soupy, cook in a bigger baking dish. Other then that its very very good.Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
The flavor was great, but the mixture ended up dry and the rice was mushy. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Troy, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States