Rice Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was a great recipe. It tastes just like my mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made exactly according to the directions and it turned out great! I was happy that I had read the other reviews about how soupy it was when it went into the oven, otherwise, I would have panicked. Great warm last night and cold the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This came out great except it cooked for two hours rather than one. Try one hour and then check. If more time is needed, continue cooking. Two hours came out firm but moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Absolutely loved this recipe! It was the first time I have made rice pudding and this was a roaring success. Thanks a bunch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
this was very good -- i used day-old cooked rice and followed the recipe almost exactly -- I added a tsp of vanilla, and substituted 1/2 cup of brown sugar in place of white sugar.i also used only 4 cups of milk instead of 5. I also omitted the cinnamon & nutmeg. I have to admit that when i poured it into the pan I thought that there was no way that it was going to come out right... much to my surprise after an hour it came out of the oven with a golden brown top, and quite tasty. the consistency is more runny or mushy than a traditional rice pudding. also, there was a LOT of butter in this recipe, and I don't think it's necessary -- there was a lot of pooled butter around the edges.. I think next time I'll cut the butter to half and see how it works. Next time I think I'll also cut down the sugar a tad, it was a bit sweet for my tastes. Overall this was a very good recipe -- I look forward to monkeying around with it a little bit -- It seems I always have extra rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Yummm!! This was my first try at rice pudding. I did not have enough milk so I substituted half with sweetened condensed milk and used Craisins instead of raisins. Topped it with a handful of brown sugar about half way through cook time! It turned out Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This was very good. I baked it for an hour and when I took it out it was still somewhat soupy, but it thickens very very well once it cools. This is not a recipe you can eat straight from the oven. Stir it well when you take it out of the oven to mix any settled ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Oh I feel like I just got a great big hug. Yummy, Yum, Yum, Yummy. I used soy milk instead of cows cuz my son is allergic to the protien. It also took about 2 hour to cook. Still killer recipe. My kids will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofsixcuties

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I found this recipe way to sweet...so if your not a super sweet tooth I suggest cutting the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Vegreville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Well my version of the recipe turned out well but i will say i did not follow the full on measurement of ingredients. I used the same amount of rice but i used probably about two cups maybe a little more of milk, 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/4 cup of butter. Also, while in the oven a couple of times i stirred it to make sure all was mixed well and i took it out when it looked like the milk evaporate. I am making it for my students so hopefully they will like it but it tastes good to me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KISSTHECHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States