Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
I am VERY picky about finding the perfect rice pudding recipe. I've tried so many and I love this one. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Excellent! I took this into work, and they raved over it too. Never having made rice pudding before, I had to be patient and have faith it would turn out. Follow the directions and it will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
I tried this recipe and it turned out wonderful! I did add more rice to make it thicker. It tasted just like my mom's without the baking. It was quick and easy and was a hit!! I plan on making it again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
it took a while to make, but it was real good. everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This is one of the best rice pudding recipes I have ever come across. Actually I have been looking for one like this for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Eastham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I have been searching for the perfect rice pudding recipe for some time now and I must say that I believe I have found it. I prepared this recipe for my children, 3,2 and 8 months. They all gobbled it up like nothing I have ever seen. I loved it as well. I did change some things though; I used 1 cup of long grain rice, 1 cup of sugar, 1/2 cup of whole milk combined with the egg mixture, and 1 cup of raisins. It was excellent. I will definitely be making this again, and again...... Thank you for a wonderful recipe that took me back to my childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
This was my first try at Rice Pudding. It was a big hit at Christmas Dinner, with older people that know Rice Pudding. The only thing I changed was I added more rice, because that is the way I like it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
An excellant old fashioned recipe - this one is perfect if you are looking for something just like 'grandma used to make'. I increased the sugar by another 1/4 cup because my family likes it a little sweeter and also decreased the milk incorporated into the egg mixture by 1/2 cup but really this one is perfect without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This is OUTSTANDING! I've never tried rice pudding before, but gave this a shot. I actually liked the amount of sugar because I'm not the "sickening sweet" dessert type. I ran a little short on milk, but the consistency was perfect & it gave me a good arm workout too! It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fallfares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This is the best rice pudding I have had since my mother used to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiebaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States