Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is the best rice pudding i have ever made! Nice thick and creamy! It's perfect.. i am definitely going to make this prize winner again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
My first time making rice pudding. This recipe is amazing. I tasted it and I still can't believe I actually cooked this!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I am excited to try this, my husband loves rice pudding and he picked this one out , from all of them. I've read all the other comments - a little less milk, a little more sugar & cinnamon. I'm excited (oh and a little more rice too)....I have to change my rating of this pudding. I made it 2 days ago and it's gone! My husband asked for more and is even on his way to the store to get supplies! 2 C. milk (total), 1 C. rice, 1 C. sugar, up cin & van. looks runny at first but turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I ended up doing 2/3 the original recipe, but I added a little extra rice, more like 2/3 c rather than 1/2. I didn't end up with extra liquid after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My son loves RICE Pudding and begs me to get it for him everyday. I found this receipe and was happy I had everything I needed already on stock. It was easy to make and quick. Especially for a person like me who is not an expert in the kitchen. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe! I vary this to utilize my leftover rice. Reduce the milk to 5 cups total and 2 cups leftover Jasmine rice, which I add the rice at the end after the milk has boiled. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was actually a fairly decent recipe. After it chilled it definitely needed to be mixed up a bit, because the way it settled there was a lot of milk on the bottom, but that's an easy fix. And personally, I added a bunch of cinnamon in it. It's too plain for me otherwise, but that's just my opinion. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delicious! I would use more cinnamon though, mix it in at the end with the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
very tasty. however I doubled the rice and sugar quantities as it came out quite runny. Also- a lot more than 6 servings even without adding the extra rice I think?...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
9 cups of milk to 3/4 cup of rice - - 9 cups of milk for 6 servings of dessert - this is really only a custard recipe calling itself 'rice pudding'. After adding 2 extra cups of cooked rice it is still just borderline as a rice pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States