Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was actually a fairly decent recipe. After it chilled it definitely needed to be mixed up a bit, because the way it settled there was a lot of milk on the bottom, but that's an easy fix. And personally, I added a bunch of cinnamon in it. It's too plain for me otherwise, but that's just my opinion. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delicious! I would use more cinnamon though, mix it in at the end with the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
very tasty. however I doubled the rice and sugar quantities as it came out quite runny. Also- a lot more than 6 servings even without adding the extra rice I think?...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
9 cups of milk to 3/4 cup of rice - - 9 cups of milk for 6 servings of dessert - this is really only a custard recipe calling itself 'rice pudding'. After adding 2 extra cups of cooked rice it is still just borderline as a rice pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
We didn't have long grain rice so used regular white rice. We followed the milk measurement, but added a full cup of sugar AND doubled the amount of rice. We also used 1 teaspoon of Oriental Five Spice Powder and about 1 teaspoon ground cardomom. After working with it on the stove top, we poured it into a n oiled casserole and baked it for about 30 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paul & shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Delicious and refreshing! In reading other reviews and completing the recipe three times, I have found that it is very important to follow the directions carefully. For example, be sure to pour the mixture in step 2 slowly as directed while stirring quickly. Be sure to be patient and let the milk boil @ medium in step 1. The second time I made it, I tried to boil the milk on high and ended up with burned milk. Yuck. Basically, read carefully, follow the directions precisely, be patient, and you will have delicious rice pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Excellent recipe!! To the previous commenter who was concerned the recipe didn't call for enough rice: this is 3/4 cup UNCOOKED rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This is fantastic rice pudding!! I did have to cook it longer than the 10 minutes to thicken it but thats a minor problem.Its a hit with my family! TRY IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Worley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This recipe is actually good when you meausre the things up correctly. Never use that much milk with that little rice. I used 3 cups of rice and measure 4 cups of milk, but i do eyeball it and add whatever I think it needs. As long as it's thick with a little bit of milk visible, then it should be fine. Also, reduce the eggs and dont add more milk when adding the final ingredients in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was really good, but I found that it worked better with a little more sugar (2/3 instead of 1/2) and medium grain rice. I also tried it with brown sugar and that was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States