Rice Flour Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I used coconut oil to replace vegetable oil and added 1/8 tsp. of xanthan gum. They were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used brown rice flour and added 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder and 1 teaspon of sugar. The pancakes were delicious and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I had to modify the recipe because I cannot have milk. I used 1/4 cup coconut milk and 1/4 cup water to replace 1/2 cup of milk. I also used coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil. It was a very dense, moist pancake, and my kids really enjoyed them. I will probably add some cinnamon and Stevia next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I am on an anti-fungal diet so I can't have dairy, sugars or grains. These turned out more like crepes instead of pancakes, but DID make a delish crepe. I let it sit in fridge overnight like the recipe said...and I used goat milk instead of cow's milk, grapeseed oil instead of veg oil. Also I added 2 pkts of stevia for sweetness and a tsp of vanilla. I have 2 lil boys w/ a very picky appetite; my 4 YO loved them and my 3 YO did NOT. I served them w/ strawberries and homemade whipped cream. I will probably make these again, but cut the recipe in half since it wasn't a HUGE hit w/ the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
well I have to admitt that i did not wait the hour, I have 3 kids. I also added a spoon of Brown sugar, and vanilla, and my kids put fists full of rasins. the texture is consistate to rice flour but tastes good. Nothing is ever going to be like flour, sorry guys who don't know this. We are not gluten free people, but we stay away from wheat products as they are really not so healthy for the body. Anyhow, we will try this again, as it was not a bust. Maybe next time I will wait the hour, as specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
These were great! I left out the milk (lactose intolerant) and used 3/4 cup of coconut water (get at health food store)...also added 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tbsp brown sugar. I used 3/4 cups of white rice flour and 1/4 cup of brown rice flour. Easy to make and was completely satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fletcher, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I thought these were bland and a little tough. If you had a gluten allergy, they would be great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I made these excalty as the recipe stated, except for the addition of Flax seed meal that I add to all my baked products...and they were delicious! Even my picky picky girls liked them and didn't know that they were wheat free. I mixed them up and let them sit in the fridge over night. I'll be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FJ
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good thanks, although I found them a little hard. I tried this recipe to avoid sugar and salt. In the first try I added less salt than suggested and they needed more salt and were too thick for my taste so then I added a tablespoon of butter and a tablespoon of milk. Will probably try a variation with a little baking powder to make more lighter, and or reduce the eggs to two. It is essential to leave them at least an hour for the mix to change, as per directions. Maybe I will also try to leave them overnight next time instead of just an hour, it may work better and not need the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My kids new favorite, that makes it mine too! I used goat milk & canola oil since my daughter can not have cow's milk or vegetable oil. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States