Rice Flour Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This recipe is worth a second try. Made them per recipe and waited one hour. Was a little runny, but continued to thicken as it sat on the counter, so second batch was thicker than first batch. I added blueberries to the batter that I spooned into the electric frying pan. So next time I will refridgerate over night to obtain thickness and/or maybe add a 1t of baking soda per other review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I am allergic to wheat, potato and just about everything else that you can make gluten-free pancakes with. My oldest son is gluten intolerant too. We both LOVE pancakes though and I haven't had them in 3 years. So when I saw this recipe, I had to try it! Making the batter was easy but the wait about killed me. I was so wanting pancakes I couldn't see straight! I had to turn down the stove eye after the first pancake (to med) and I measured them out with a 1/4 measuring cup. They were WONDERFUL! The batter make 5 pancakes. They taste great and don't soak up the syrup like wheat pancakes so you end up with more of a hint of maple, not breaded maple. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dotchi Anni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Great! I had a bunch of rice flour that I bought (can't remember why) and this will be an great way to use it all up. I just made 1/3 of this recipe since I only had one egg on hand. I also did not let it sit for an hour. I added just a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon and these were excellent. These did not rise like normal pancakes, and had more of the texture of a crepe. I really liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chattyabbey
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I used coconut oil to replace vegetable oil and added 1/8 tsp. of xanthan gum. They were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used brown rice flour and added 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder and 1 teaspon of sugar. The pancakes were delicious and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I had to modify the recipe because I cannot have milk. I used 1/4 cup coconut milk and 1/4 cup water to replace 1/2 cup of milk. I also used coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil. It was a very dense, moist pancake, and my kids really enjoyed them. I will probably add some cinnamon and Stevia next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I am on an anti-fungal diet so I can't have dairy, sugars or grains. These turned out more like crepes instead of pancakes, but DID make a delish crepe. I let it sit in fridge overnight like the recipe said...and I used goat milk instead of cow's milk, grapeseed oil instead of veg oil. Also I added 2 pkts of stevia for sweetness and a tsp of vanilla. I have 2 lil boys w/ a very picky appetite; my 4 YO loved them and my 3 YO did NOT. I served them w/ strawberries and homemade whipped cream. I will probably make these again, but cut the recipe in half since it wasn't a HUGE hit w/ the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
well I have to admitt that i did not wait the hour, I have 3 kids. I also added a spoon of Brown sugar, and vanilla, and my kids put fists full of rasins. the texture is consistate to rice flour but tastes good. Nothing is ever going to be like flour, sorry guys who don't know this. We are not gluten free people, but we stay away from wheat products as they are really not so healthy for the body. Anyhow, we will try this again, as it was not a bust. Maybe next time I will wait the hour, as specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
These were great! I left out the milk (lactose intolerant) and used 3/4 cup of coconut water (get at health food store)...also added 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tbsp brown sugar. I used 3/4 cups of white rice flour and 1/4 cup of brown rice flour. Easy to make and was completely satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fletcher, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I thought these were bland and a little tough. If you had a gluten allergy, they would be great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States