Rice Flour Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
well I have to admitt that i did not wait the hour, I have 3 kids. I also added a spoon of Brown sugar, and vanilla, and my kids put fists full of rasins. the texture is consistate to rice flour but tastes good. Nothing is ever going to be like flour, sorry guys who don't know this. We are not gluten free people, but we stay away from wheat products as they are really not so healthy for the body. Anyhow, we will try this again, as it was not a bust. Maybe next time I will wait the hour, as specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
These were great! I left out the milk (lactose intolerant) and used 3/4 cup of coconut water (get at health food store)...also added 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tbsp brown sugar. I used 3/4 cups of white rice flour and 1/4 cup of brown rice flour. Easy to make and was completely satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fletcher, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I thought these were bland and a little tough. If you had a gluten allergy, they would be great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I made these excalty as the recipe stated, except for the addition of Flax seed meal that I add to all my baked products...and they were delicious! Even my picky picky girls liked them and didn't know that they were wheat free. I mixed them up and let them sit in the fridge over night. I'll be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FJ
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good thanks, although I found them a little hard. I tried this recipe to avoid sugar and salt. In the first try I added less salt than suggested and they needed more salt and were too thick for my taste so then I added a tablespoon of butter and a tablespoon of milk. Will probably try a variation with a little baking powder to make more lighter, and or reduce the eggs to two. It is essential to leave them at least an hour for the mix to change, as per directions. Maybe I will also try to leave them overnight next time instead of just an hour, it may work better and not need the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My kids new favorite, that makes it mine too! I used goat milk & canola oil since my daughter can not have cow's milk or vegetable oil. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Thanks for sharing this simple recipe, I do a meal for about 120 youth once a week, one eats gluten free, it's always nice to provide her the same meal as everyone else rather than a special item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I am switching to a GF diet, and these were great! I added a tbsp of brown sugar, and 1tsp baking soda. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindlessrip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
i added 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 tsp more salt. also 1 tsp of sugar helps to balance the flavor. i added cinnamon too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylBoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamaica, New York, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very good! They freeze well too. My boys also liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States