Rice Flour Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I had no idea rice flour could be used to make pancakes. slight modifications, added 1 tbsp brown sugar, 2 drops almond extract, subbed almond milk and canola oil, 2 tbsp potato flour instead of some of the rice flour, 1 tsp of baking powder. I only let it sit for about 45 minutes - but they came out moist and fluffy! Slightly closer to cake because its not as chewy as wheat flour pancakes, but awesome for gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
These were good once I added a teaspoon of baking powder. Otherwise they didn't rise at all. Very simple recipe which I will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
My boyfriend recently went glutten-free and usually when I try to make a dish which I like as a glutten version, I don't like the glutten-free version that much. These pancakes are maybe even better than the glutten pancakes I used to cook. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great recipe. The taste is the same as regular pancakes but the texture is not as fluffy. They don't freeze very well because they turn to rubber, but over all a great recipe if you have that craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Made these this morning and they were good, though they were very egg-y. I added some vanilla and a little brown sugar to the mix. Will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
These were absolutely wonderful. I recently purchased a WonderMill and rice flour was the second type of flour I milled. I have made these twice now; once as the recipe is posted and once with an East Indian savory flare. This versatile dish is a new keeper in my menu planning =-) Thank you Zornista.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SacchiMoto

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I decided to modify this great recipe by first using 1/2cup Almond milk insted of reg. milk,then I removed the veg. oil and used 2TBsp of Applesauce,1/2 tsp Vanilla. Then I changes the Dry ingredents first by adding 2 TBsp Brown Sugar,1 TBsp Flax Meal, Reduced the Salt to 1/4 tsp,added 1tsp Baking Soda, and then I added 1cup of Almond flour,and reduced the rice flour to a 3/4 cup. This was left to set for 1hour before cooking, produced light and fluffy- nutty tasting pancakes that were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
without any sugar the pancakes tasted like bread. i topped it w spagetti sauce so it tasted like pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as is. They were dense and stiff and mealy. I make gluten free recipes for my husband all the time due to his wheat allergy and this was the worst recipe by far. I'll stick to gluten free Bisquick until I can figure out how to make GFree pancakes that's actually TASTE like pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made with almond milk in my blender ball shaker, left in the fridge overnight, and the kids are loving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States