Rice Flour Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I made these excalty as the recipe stated, except for the addition of Flax seed meal that I add to all my baked products...and they were delicious! Even my picky picky girls liked them and didn't know that they were wheat free. I mixed them up and let them sit in the fridge over night. I'll be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I am switching to a GF diet, and these were great! I added a tbsp of brown sugar, and 1tsp baking soda. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindlessrip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I am allergic to wheat, potato and just about everything else that you can make gluten-free pancakes with. My oldest son is gluten intolerant too. We both LOVE pancakes though and I haven't had them in 3 years. So when I saw this recipe, I had to try it! Making the batter was easy but the wait about killed me. I was so wanting pancakes I couldn't see straight! I had to turn down the stove eye after the first pancake (to med) and I measured them out with a 1/4 measuring cup. They were WONDERFUL! The batter make 5 pancakes. They taste great and don't soak up the syrup like wheat pancakes so you end up with more of a hint of maple, not breaded maple. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dotchi Anni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
These were great! I left out the milk (lactose intolerant) and used 3/4 cup of coconut water (get at health food store)...also added 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tbsp brown sugar. I used 3/4 cups of white rice flour and 1/4 cup of brown rice flour. Easy to make and was completely satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fletcher, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Thanks for sharing this simple recipe, I do a meal for about 120 youth once a week, one eats gluten free, it's always nice to provide her the same meal as everyone else rather than a special item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My kids new favorite, that makes it mine too! I used goat milk & canola oil since my daughter can not have cow's milk or vegetable oil. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FJ
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good thanks, although I found them a little hard. I tried this recipe to avoid sugar and salt. In the first try I added less salt than suggested and they needed more salt and were too thick for my taste so then I added a tablespoon of butter and a tablespoon of milk. Will probably try a variation with a little baking powder to make more lighter, and or reduce the eggs to two. It is essential to leave them at least an hour for the mix to change, as per directions. Maybe I will also try to leave them overnight next time instead of just an hour, it may work better and not need the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used brown rice flour and added 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder and 1 teaspon of sugar. The pancakes were delicious and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I used coconut oil to replace vegetable oil and added 1/8 tsp. of xanthan gum. They were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I decided to modify this great recipe by first using 1/2cup Almond milk insted of reg. milk,then I removed the veg. oil and used 2TBsp of Applesauce,1/2 tsp Vanilla. Then I changes the Dry ingredents first by adding 2 TBsp Brown Sugar,1 TBsp Flax Meal, Reduced the Salt to 1/4 tsp,added 1tsp Baking Soda, and then I added 1cup of Almond flour,and reduced the rice flour to a 3/4 cup. This was left to set for 1hour before cooking, produced light and fluffy- nutty tasting pancakes that were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States