Rice Flour Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
These were absolutely wonderful. I recently purchased a WonderMill and rice flour was the second type of flour I milled. I have made these twice now; once as the recipe is posted and once with an East Indian savory flare. This versatile dish is a new keeper in my menu planning =-) Thank you Zornista.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SacchiMoto

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I decided to modify this great recipe by first using 1/2cup Almond milk insted of reg. milk,then I removed the veg. oil and used 2TBsp of Applesauce,1/2 tsp Vanilla. Then I changes the Dry ingredents first by adding 2 TBsp Brown Sugar,1 TBsp Flax Meal, Reduced the Salt to 1/4 tsp,added 1tsp Baking Soda, and then I added 1cup of Almond flour,and reduced the rice flour to a 3/4 cup. This was left to set for 1hour before cooking, produced light and fluffy- nutty tasting pancakes that were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
without any sugar the pancakes tasted like bread. i topped it w spagetti sauce so it tasted like pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as is. They were dense and stiff and mealy. I make gluten free recipes for my husband all the time due to his wheat allergy and this was the worst recipe by far. I'll stick to gluten free Bisquick until I can figure out how to make GFree pancakes that's actually TASTE like pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made with almond milk in my blender ball shaker, left in the fridge overnight, and the kids are loving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I found this recipe to be dry and bland. I added brown sugar and vanilla to help add some flavour. I also added baking soda. The recipe also only yields about 8 small pancakes so if cooking for a family, double it at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Used almond milk, vanilla, cinnamon, blueberries and a little brown sugar. Used grapeseed oil, baking soda and baking powder to make fluffy. They came out melting in your mouth...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This recipe is worth a second try. Made them per recipe and waited one hour. Was a little runny, but continued to thicken as it sat on the counter, so second batch was thicker than first batch. I added blueberries to the batter that I spooned into the electric frying pan. So next time I will refridgerate over night to obtain thickness and/or maybe add a 1t of baking soda per other review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I am allergic to wheat, potato and just about everything else that you can make gluten-free pancakes with. My oldest son is gluten intolerant too. We both LOVE pancakes though and I haven't had them in 3 years. So when I saw this recipe, I had to try it! Making the batter was easy but the wait about killed me. I was so wanting pancakes I couldn't see straight! I had to turn down the stove eye after the first pancake (to med) and I measured them out with a 1/4 measuring cup. They were WONDERFUL! The batter make 5 pancakes. They taste great and don't soak up the syrup like wheat pancakes so you end up with more of a hint of maple, not breaded maple. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dotchi Latham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Great! I had a bunch of rice flour that I bought (can't remember why) and this will be an great way to use it all up. I just made 1/3 of this recipe since I only had one egg on hand. I also did not let it sit for an hour. I added just a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon and these were excellent. These did not rise like normal pancakes, and had more of the texture of a crepe. I really liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chattyabbey

Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States