Rice Cereal Energy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
took the advice of DakotaS20 and these are the go to snack for our Football team. Healthnut.. you don't back them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
SO SO SO YUMMY!!!! Don't forget the almond essence, that's the best part! I used Nature valley brown rice cereals. I trick, mix the grains and oat with the dry fruit, it prevents lumps and helps to stick everything together. Use parchemin paper instead of butter in a backing sheet. Use honey instead of corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
We love it. We added only 3c of cereal and it made them chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wolkerstorfer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Love these bars. I have switched a lot of the ingredients, based on what I've had on hand. I usually never add the sugar or corn syrup, just a little honey and low sugar maple syrup. They always turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
These are very messy to make but worth the effort in taste! I used extra raisins and cranberries instead because dried fruit is expensive. I got bulk seeds for really cheap. I used sesame and flax (because flax is really cheap in bulk). I did reduce the sugar to just half a cup and they turned out really good. In the future I would like to substitute the corn syrup with something healthier without sacrificing taste. Any suggestions? I could eat the entire pan of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
It is well worth having all of these ingredients on hand- these are fabulous. The sauce to hold together is just enough, so do not throw in extra ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These were quite good. If I could find the Whey I bet it would be 5 stars. Made way too much and froze some, they defrosted just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
The best recipe ever! My grandchildren, children and husband love this! It works great for my husband who does not like to eat breakfast before he goes to work at 6am, perfect for him to take and eat in the truck during the day at break times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Oh the variations you can try! Like these every way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States