Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This recipe was awesome! My husband loved it too. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
Easy and Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
This was so easy and delicious! Even the potato-lovers in my family enjoyed it. I made this to go along with the "Butter Beef" recipe--fabulous together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This casserole was very easy, and because it was cooked in the microwave I was able to use the oven to bake the meat and bread. Usually rice is light, but this side is very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Very good dish! Only issue was not having/finding a 15 oz can of the French Onion soup, so I added water to the 10 oz can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandis Rivers Bainter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Five stars for speed and taste! I made this up about two hours ahead of time so that I could come home and just pop it in the microwave as part of a dinner I was making for a friend. Of course, the rice soaked up most of the liquid so I cooked it for 10 minutes on 80% and it was done and tasted great! I love when mistakes work out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I made this for The Woman I Love, as a side dish to the Filet Mignon with Merlot Sauce (also on this website). I was very easy to make, and was very tasty. We enjoyed it a lot. The recipe also made a good amount. One minor quibble is that it was a little bit mushy, but I don't know if that's avoidable, or past of the goal. But we ate it all anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Quick, easy and EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAXSMOM1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Wow! My hubby, myself and my 3 year old LOVED this! I used just a 10 oz can of french onion soup and two cans of the cream of mushroom. Only 2 ozs butter and cooked it the 10 mins, stirred, cooked another 15 and it was WONDERFUL! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe. A great change from plain rice, I also used only 2ounces of butter and it was perfect. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States