Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This recipe was awesome! My husband loved it too. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Very good dish! Only issue was not having/finding a 15 oz can of the French Onion soup, so I added water to the 10 oz can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandis Rivers Bainter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
This was so easy and delicious! Even the potato-lovers in my family enjoyed it. I made this to go along with the "Butter Beef" recipe--fabulous together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Five stars for speed and taste! I made this up about two hours ahead of time so that I could come home and just pop it in the microwave as part of a dinner I was making for a friend. Of course, the rice soaked up most of the liquid so I cooked it for 10 minutes on 80% and it was done and tasted great! I love when mistakes work out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Quick, easy and EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAXSMOM1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Wow! My hubby, myself and my 3 year old LOVED this! I used just a 10 oz can of french onion soup and two cans of the cream of mushroom. Only 2 ozs butter and cooked it the 10 mins, stirred, cooked another 15 and it was WONDERFUL! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe. A great change from plain rice, I also used only 2ounces of butter and it was perfect. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This was fantastic! I didn't have 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, so I used a can full of 2% milk instead. We also used brown rice because that's what we buy. The nuttiness of the brown rice paired really well with the mushroom flavor. I think I will stick with my variations because we liked it so well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Loved it! Quick and fast - I used a can of Chicken Broth rather than French Onion Soup. Added a little chopped dry onion and only used 1/2 stick of butter. Remember to stir during cooking. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Too easy! So simple and very good. I did not have a can of onion soup so I substituted a can of beef broth and minced 1/4 of an onion. I also seasoned with a sprinkle of garlic powder, seasoned salt, and black pepper. After making the dish, I then thought instead of adding the dry seasonings, one could dash the recipe with a little worcestershire. Whatever way you choose to make this recipe, keep in mind that it's very good on it's own so it does not need more than a sprinkle of seasonings. We will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States