Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
DELISH DISH 1) cut some of the butter 2) cook rice first 3) added saute mushrooms (or canned?!) 4) throw in some frozen peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was good; better than packaged rice mixes (which i don't like & never buy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Im sorry, but I didnt think that this rice casserole tastes any different than boxed rice. I wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was pretty decent, but I wasn't super impressed. Don't know if I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Simple, tasty, easily adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Followed the recipe, my daughter liked it but it had way........ to much butter. It was almost floating in it, had to had some whole wheat bread crumbs to soak it up. Don't know if I will try it again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I made a few changes because I did not have French onion soup and I was a little shy on the rice. I used a can of beef broth instead of the French onion soup. I had 1.5 cups of rice. I then added a 10 oz. package of thawed chopped broccoli. It turned out wonderful. I did have to watch it closely in the microwave because it did not take as long to cook as the recipe called before. The only additional change I would make is less butter. It was a bit too much for my liking. Overall this was a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Calvary, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Malone, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
OMG !!!!!!! I WAS LOOKING FOR SOME WAY TO JAZZ UP MY RICE AND THIS IS IT. I USE THIS RECIPE NOW ALL THE TIME, AND MY FAMILY REQUESTS IT, ESPECIALLY MY COLLEGE SON, WHO CAN FIX IT IN THE MICROWAVE. HE JUST LOVES IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was a great basic start. I changed & added a few things:I don't do instant rice I do regular long grain rice, so since I did that I added 1 cup veggie broth (buy in cartons). Also, I added top ramen noodles only not the spice pkg (I don know in funcky mood I guess). I did not microwave, I covered w/foil & baked for about an hour or so. IT WORKED & TOTALLY AWESOME!! Husband loved it! Thanks Sarah for the basics. Shows to go ya..always play with your food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
The fact that this is so easy to prepare and my super-picky 3-year-old will eat it gets this recipe 5 stars. It makes a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States