Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
My son loves anything with rice so we tried it and I followed the recipe exactly. We ate a little bit, but didn't care for it. The French Onion soup was way to over-powering in this dish. I usually love French Onion soup too. My suggestion is to either leave out the onion soup or use less than what the recipe calls for. It would be good with sauteed mushrooms and mushroom soup or add a little beef to it. We tossed the left overs we had, but you might like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Familychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I really don't like leaving bad reviews and seldom do, but this was not good. At all. It turned out really gummy, and the flavor of the two soups was pretty much unbearable. Maybe if made with water and french onion soup, but not like this. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Excellent! I followed others, making rice halfway through then baking in the oven. My hubs and I totally loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IdCityLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Descent simple side dish. Reminded me of Risotto. Needs seasoning though and I'm not 100% sure what spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I really liked this recipe. It was very quick and easy. I didn't have any regular instant rice so I used Jasmine rice and I didn't have any canned french onion soup so I used the dry mix and added one cup of water to it. I had to microwave it a little longer, but it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Great and easy rice dish. I made this for my 12 year old birthday party (Asian themed) Well short and sweet the kiddos loved it. I did a different version as well on Sunday and it was even better. I used 1 pack of instant browm rice and 1 pack of instant white rice. 1 can of condensed mushroom soup and 1 can of milk, 2 tsp butter about 1 cup of veggie broth in stead of oinon soup. After I baked it I topped it with parmesean cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertonsthe1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was really excellent! I substituted water and one packet of onion soup mix for the can of soup and also precooked regular rice as many others did. It turned out great in the microwave. The only thing I didn't care for was the butter - there was entirely too much. Decreasing 1 stick of butter by 1/4 would most likely be fine. The casserole was literally swimming in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Loved it!!! However was a little salty...next time will use unsalted butter and/or low sodium soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
We absolutley LOVE this!! I am not one for using the microwave for cooking, but this was so easy! It turned out SO good! Even my husband, who doesn't care for rice liked it and told me to add it to my rotation. I didn't change a thing! YUMMY & Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Excellent starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States