Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I really don't like leaving bad reviews and seldom do, but this was not good. At all. It turned out really gummy, and the flavor of the two soups was pretty much unbearable. Maybe if made with water and french onion soup, but not like this. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Excellent! I followed others, making rice halfway through then baking in the oven. My hubs and I totally loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IdCityLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Descent simple side dish. Reminded me of Risotto. Needs seasoning though and I'm not 100% sure what spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I really liked this recipe. It was very quick and easy. I didn't have any regular instant rice so I used Jasmine rice and I didn't have any canned french onion soup so I used the dry mix and added one cup of water to it. I had to microwave it a little longer, but it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Great and easy rice dish. I made this for my 12 year old birthday party (Asian themed) Well short and sweet the kiddos loved it. I did a different version as well on Sunday and it was even better. I used 1 pack of instant browm rice and 1 pack of instant white rice. 1 can of condensed mushroom soup and 1 can of milk, 2 tsp butter about 1 cup of veggie broth in stead of oinon soup. After I baked it I topped it with parmesean cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertonsthe1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was really excellent! I substituted water and one packet of onion soup mix for the can of soup and also precooked regular rice as many others did. It turned out great in the microwave. The only thing I didn't care for was the butter - there was entirely too much. Decreasing 1 stick of butter by 1/4 would most likely be fine. The casserole was literally swimming in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Loved it!!! However was a little salty...next time will use unsalted butter and/or low sodium soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
We absolutley LOVE this!! I am not one for using the microwave for cooking, but this was so easy! It turned out SO good! Even my husband, who doesn't care for rice liked it and told me to add it to my rotation. I didn't change a thing! YUMMY & Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Excellent starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I've made versions of this before without the onion soup, but just adding milk for liquid. When I found this I had to try it. Since it was spur of moment I didn't have onion soup so i used beef brooth (2 bullion cubes) and dried minced onions. I also added an additional can of mushroom pieces. Since I'm not a huge onion fan it was perfect. Creamy and delicous. I will definatly try again, possibly using french onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States