Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
very good! I substituted Greek Yogurt for the sour cream, and added a few shakes of black pepper, cayenne pepper and garlic powder. I served it along side homemade buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndejong765

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
My family really liked this recipe. I used 4 cups of cooked jasmine rice and adjusted the other ingredients accordingly. I also used shredded sharp cheddar and was very generous with it. I didn't have green onions so I minced half of a Vidalia onion, and it turned out great! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I didn't have any green onions, so I threw in fresh chives. And I had lots of cheddar cheese and no sour cream. And we don't like rice so I... am just kidding. It cracks me up, how we all fiddle with recipes. I did fiddle with this one to suit my pantry. It was easy. It was delicious. This is a very forgiving recipe. I'm keeping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
It was okay...a little bland even though I had spiced it up a little. The only saving grace was that I had put A LOT of cheese on it. If I make this again I'm definately going to add some flavour...garlic, carmalized onions, roasted peppers...I'll have to think about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
My family and I love this recipe!!! I did change it up a little bit but most of the recipe stayed the same. I added some cilantro to the rice and some on top. I also cooked some shrimp with butter, lemon, and cilantro (We love cilantro lol). The shrimp were added to the top after taking it out of the oven. Turned out amazing and everyone had seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzAvalos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I used broccoli in place of the green onion. Taste was ok but the sour cream and milk made it a weird "curdled" texture for me. Next time will sub softened cream cheese for milk & s. cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
We enjoyed this, and I would make it again. I added a few spices, since I was nervous after reading the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
my favorite comfort food! been eating this for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandalee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very simple and very tasty. Instead of sourcream I used regular cream cheese. Thinking on doing something similar but with pasta so it could be served as a cold plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I loved this recipe. I changed only a couple things; I used low fat cream cheese instead of sour cream and I did not use onions, and I thought it made an excellent rice casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States