Rice Balls a la Tim Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Wonderful, followed recipe and found it to be very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
My hubby is a meat and potatoes kind of guy and he loved these! I did it exactly as the recipe is written with the addition of some chopped onion and basil. Easy and quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These are great. A bit on the bland side so be creative. I love how easy this was. great go to meal in a rush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee fitzmaurice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oradell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These were a very good change of pace from our usual weekly sphaghetti. Followed the recipe exactly except used 1 lb of ground beef. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I emailed this recipe to my daughter to make for a small dinner party. My daughter is still in the process of learning how to cook, however she is a picky eater and fussy over certain foods. She told me that this was very simple and turned out wonderful, in fact she spent about 30 minutes on the telephone raving over this dish and the compliments she received from her dinner guests! Well done, Tim, whoever you are, and thank you, Queenbee28 for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
We loved these, but I made quite a few important changes that I think works better and cuts prep time almost in half: I kept the pasta sauce out of the rice ball mixture and they were the perfect consistency to stick together in a ball and were very moist. I also used brown rice and added onion, and skipped the refrigerating step. Putting them in the refrigerator seemed to me a backwards step. The balls were holding together fine so I went ahead and dipped them in the beaten egg and bread crumbs. Then I ONLY had to put them in the oven for 15 minutes and they were crispy! Way faster than if I would have followed the recipe. It seemed to me, too many steps and too long of a prep time...these turned out great...don't forget to add salt to the ball mixture too, another thing I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This is a delicious, easy recipe. I did not change any of the actual ingredients - only the amount of rice. I cooked the entire cup of rice but only used about half of it in the mixture. I used my COOKIE SCOOP to make the meatbballs - easier not as messy with a much better end result. Will make again.! Thanks Queenbee28 for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
DELISH!! used 2 tbs per meatball and added a few dashes of italina seasoning to the meat while browning. Will try this with turkey next time ALso used brown rice....YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I made this for my daughters and their children and they loved them. I was surprised the kids loved them and wanted more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
These were a total family hit! Filling and tasty and easy to tweak should you so choose. I made them exactly as the recipe called for this first time but my husband and I already plan on trying them with italian sausage instead of beef, romano cheese, things like that. Thanks QUEENBEE28 for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBatQueen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States