Rice Balls a la Tim Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Very Good. Its a meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My husband loved these! The recipe is perfect, I wouldn't change a thing. I made a double batch, looking forward to having them for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
These were a hit and easy to make. I actually made them in advance, stored them in tupperware, then did the egg/bread crumbs/bake when we were ready to eat them. Also, I threw some diced onion and green peppers in with the garlic, used italian seasonings blend, and used the pizza sauce for making the balls and pasta sauce for eating. Can also make with Turkey burger. Just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Made these for our Valentine's dinner last night and we both LOVED them! I used ground turkey and brown rice (used the Oven Brown Rice recipe from this site to make it easy). A bit of extra garlic salt seasoning, my own homemade pasta sauce, yum! Served with asparagus and garlic bread. Hubby said it's in his top 10 dinners of all time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
LOVED IT!! I had my reservations but once we tried it - we ALL loved it! We served it with MIDS Pasta Sauce (Meatless). I had actually had something similar from Carabba's Restaurant. It was a new appetizer on the menu and there was smaller and made with Hot Italian Sausage instead of ground beef. I'm going to make it this way next time. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy
Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I loved this. The only reason I am giving 4 is because I did jazz it up and I think it made it so good. I added Italian seasoning to both the ground beef and tomato sauce. I also used tomato paste in both...which creates this tangy touch that is soooo good. The bf agreed the sauce was so good. I love the idea though and all though these are time consuming...they are worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Great recipe. I used minute rice for a quicker prep time. Next time I will double the recipe for left overs the next day when I am working. I'll eat these 2 days in a row anyday! I did use tin foil on the pan for easy clean up, but do spray the foil as mine did stick a little. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Novak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
easy and yummy! my husband LOVED these...I think I'll try adding spinach next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
My husband asked me to review this dish. I prepared this for dinner and he totally loved it! I did not have enough Parmesan cheese, so I used Parmesan cheese plus cheddar cheese. I fried the meatballs in little olive oil instead of baking them, to save time. I also skipped the tomato sauce to serve. They were great! Another plus: you can leave the meatballs in the fridge and finish the recipe when you are going to eat them. I kept them in the fridge for 2 days with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Didn't change a thing - loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States