Rice Balls a la Tim Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Awesome! I made a couple of changes based on nutrition/what I had in my cupboards, but nothing that comprimised the integrity of the recipe. I used brown rice, whole wheat bread crumbs mixed with a little bit of toasted wheat germ, egg whites, and reduced fat/fat free cheeses. Very impressive meal that got good reviews from the whole family. Even my two-year-old rice-hating ds was shoveling it in. Thank you so much for sharing a recipe that will be made often in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These are just alright. Very time consuming and not even worth it. The balls were hard to form and kept falling apart. I even started over making them by adding more cheese to make them stick and they still fell apart. My fiance enjoyed them, but the next time I make them it will be a Sunday night dinner. Much too time consuming for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmyp24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These were very good. I made 20 kiwi sized rice balls. I think you get way more than 4 servings from this, probably closer to double that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This recipe is pretty good. I accidentally misread the recipe and added 1 pound of beef and they still turned out great. I added some italian seasoning to the pasta sauce and ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
these were very tasty. hubby and kids loved them. will be making them again. only thing i did different was to add more spices to the meat as it was cooking. loved the parmesean and mozzorella cheese added to the mix... very nice touch. thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These are really good, although my boyfriend and I felt that there was a flavor missing that we couldn't quite put our fingers on.... the rice/meat mixture needed a little more seasoning. But even made as is, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
good and different with the rice, the kids liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Made as written. I've never had these before. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very tasty. It required a lot of sauce, and made huge meatballs, but they were very good. Noodles are not necessary with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wagz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Wow! These were delicious and really easy to make. I can't wait to share this recipe with my family, they're going to love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States