Rice Balls a la Tim Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is super yummy! My family loved it. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These were really good. I will be making these again thanks for the recipe. I like that they are baked and not fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe! Add some veggies like bell peppers and mushrooms and you can't even tell. Great way to hide the veggies (whichis how we roll in this house...lol) Anyway, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
My picky eaters loved these meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
We had these last night and my wife loved them. I thought that they needed a touch more seasoning...maybe a little soy sauce in the rice water before making everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is a fun way to eat on a tight budget! I used 1 lb. (we like ours more meaty) ground turkey instead of beef, 1 c. of Target's Italian blend cheeses instead of parmesan AND mozzarella (pricey), and then I added a 1 oz. packet of ranch dry dressing mix to add a little flavor...I also used Progresso Italian Bread Crumbs... - my family loves it and it's become an almost weekly meal...with garlic bread and salad as sides, it can even be served to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
My kids and I loved this! I made slight changes to make it healthier and more flavorful...added chopped onion to the garlic; used brown rice; used Jennie-O brand Italian Seasoned ground turkey; added a bunch of chopped spinich to the ground turkey mixture; added ground flax seed to the mix; used Trader Joe's fat free Organic Spaghetti sauce; used Panko bread crumbs. The result was a fun, crispy, tasty meal, served with a tossed green salad! My two boys (6 and 8 yrs) asked for seconds, and I had to actually cut off my older son from eating more! The next day I asked them what they would like for lunch and they both quickly responded, "last night's leftovers"! I doubled the recipe and froze the extra rice balls for a future quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These were fun to make! I used ingredients I already had on hand; I used leftover cooked brown and white short grain rice. I doubled the hamburger and browned the garlic in butter. My husband said these reminded him of falafel. My five year did not care for these-I think because she couldn't tell what the ingredients were. I served these with tater tots and carrot sticks. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Fantastic.... added one carrot shredded to the rice/beef mixture to add a little crunch and a 'veggie' element to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I had to add extra seasoning to include italian seasoning to the meat mixture. The balls kept falling apart and rolling in the egg and bread crumbs was a little difficult - but they were pretty good. Tomorrow for lunch - I am sure my family will gobble the rest of them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marisullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States