Rice A Roni™ Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
I love to take pasta or rice salads to work, so I am always looking for something new. I was really hoping I would like this. Its not bad, I just would not make it again. Something weird with the texture I think, kind of mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Very good. I made it for a party and received many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
This salad was very good. It was a nice change than the usual pasta salads. It is good heated too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATODD11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Wonderful - even before the mayo was added we were all eating it like crazy out of the bowl - it was like chicken fried rice only much better! The rice-hater in the house (also anti-mayo) scarfed it up.....Once mayo went in and was thoroughly chilled she would not touch it. I took it for a potluck - made too much - and it had a dismal response - sorta seemed slow at the table. But the housemates and I loved it! We will make again and even eat it on the warm side without the mayo.... Yum Yum Yum! Thanks Laurie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALIESIN61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
Almost everyone in the family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
This salad is so good that when I made it for the 4th of July picnic we were going to - we decided to eat it the night before and make another salad the next day - we loved it sooo much. We didn't use Water Chestnuts - I dislike them so much! I put some broccoli in the salad - the crunch was so yum! Another thing that is a good addition is a little toasted almonds. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
I prepared this recipe for lunch today and both my husband and I really enjoyed it. The only change I made was to substitute roasted red peppers for the celery since we don't care for celery. It made a colorful and tasty salad that was perfect for a summer day. Thanks Laurie for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Thank you Laurie for this fabulous recipe. What a great change from the normal macaroni or potatoe salad. It was a hit and the "only" change I made was I added one chopped red pepper and increased the mayo to 3/4 cup. I will bring this to many potlucks because it is so different and unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Excellent! I used shrimp but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Just got home from a holiday potluck where the salad received rave reviews. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This was very good, next time I think I'd try more onions and substitute the water chestnuts with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States