Rice A Roni™ Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This recipe is delicious! My picker eater daughter made it 3 days in a row! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I took the advice of others on here and used apples instead of water chesnuts (I don't really like them much either) and I also added curry. It was very good. I would recommend 1 teaspon of curry powder to anyone who's interested in trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Hubby just loved this, only change I made was to add some red bell pepper for color. Really great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXLADY3K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Simple, delicious and even the kids devour it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This is an excellent salad that can be eaten hot or cold. Excellent cold. Will add green peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This is the absolute best salad! Everytime I make it, I am asked for the recipe. Water chestnuts are a must and I also add red, orange and/or yellow peppers for color. A great salad to bring to a summer BBQ!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This recipe was easy enough to fix, but did not have enough visual appeal or taste pizaaz to be sampled by very many people at a potluck. I added mandarin oranges the 2nd day (pineapple tidbits would also have worked) and it both looked and tasted better, although it was still probably only an "8" on a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 being the highest. A helpful hint: Brown the chicken until done in the same pan that you will use for the Rice-a-Roni. It provides added flavor to the dish and simplifies cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Very good. I'll have to remember this one for the next potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Received only compliments and recipe requests for this one. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I love this recipe, especially when I make it with large cooked shrimp. I can't make it very often though, because I would eat way too much of it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States