Rice A Roni™ Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Anytime I take it anywhere, it is always all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Yummy! I take this salad to all our family functions now and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I lightened this recipe up just a bit by using fat free mayo and low sodium rice mix. It's still just as good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: St. Charles, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SYRIELLE
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Good! I didn't know if the mayo was necessary, and I added 1 t. curry powder like another reviewer suggested. Tasty- my kids loved it with ranch, and I thought that could be a good subsitution for the mayo. My husband said diced apple would be a nice addition, to gain some sweet flavor. Quick summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
We love this salad cold on warm summer days. I use canadian style bacon or ham instead of chicken, but taste before adding salt, it nearly has enough already. This always goes quicky at picnics but I agree that one must use some imagination when garnishing for eye appeal. I surround my dish with scored cucumber slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This sounded so delicious but it was just a little bland for me. It seemed like it just needed something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Great recipe! It's easy to make and can be easily adjusted to your own taste. I had made my own adjustments (didn't have any chicken on hand, added 3 jars of marinated artichoke hearts, added 2 cans of chopped water chestnuts instead of just one can because we love them, added chopped black olives, and added chopped yellow bell pepper) - it turned out absolutely yummy! This will definitely be a permanent recipe in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Some of us liked this and some of us thought it was a liitle weird. Not really very appealing looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I wasn't really wild about this. I probably won't make again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Good but needed a little more zing~ maybe more wocestershire next time. Great texture and something different. My company liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pres. of household

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States