Rice A Roni™ Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
I work for a caterer and we make a salad like this only we add marinated artichoke hearts with some of the juice, red, green, and yellow bell peppers, cashews and some curry powder to our recipe. It is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This recipe was excellent! The first time I made it I used beef flavour Rice A Roni (was serving it with a barbequed roast beef for my future inlaws), added salad shrimp and chopped red and green peppers, second time with chicken flavoured rice and shrimp. Everyone loved it and requested the recipe! I'm usually not a fan of cold rice salads but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
I've made this recipe twice this week for company. I added red peppers for color and this last time I eliminated the celery and added blanched pea pods and blanched corn. It was wonderful and a great way to get some veggies into kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This is a very easy, inexpensive recipe that is quite good. I added brocolli,slivered almonds, and shredded carrot for color. VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This is an excellent salad that can be eaten hot or cold. Excellent cold. Will add green peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This recipe was easy enough to fix, but did not have enough visual appeal or taste pizaaz to be sampled by very many people at a potluck. I added mandarin oranges the 2nd day (pineapple tidbits would also have worked) and it both looked and tasted better, although it was still probably only an "8" on a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 being the highest. A helpful hint: Brown the chicken until done in the same pan that you will use for the Rice-a-Roni. It provides added flavor to the dish and simplifies cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I was very disappointed in this recipe. I loved the flavor but thought the texture was too mushy. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
I made this last night to go with a barbequed pork tenerloin and it was great. It had a great blend of flavors with added crunch. My son loves shrimp so next time I'm going to try it with shrimp. I'm having a barbeque party next month and with definitely make this as a side dish. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
This is a very good recipe. Used canned small shrimp and was the hit of the Pot Luck we attened
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States