Rice A Roni™ Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Very good. Used chicken-mushroom, it called for milk to be added at the end of cooking, decided not too add the milk, thought it would make it mushy. Used half celery and half green pepper. Some mushrooms would have been good in it too. Will make again. Thanks Laurie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
Great cold salad. I didn't use water chestnuts (because I didn't have them). I added 1/2 a red pepper. I used leftover garlic chicken (recipe in the Hall of Fame). I could see next time using beef and beef flavored Rice A Roni. (The following posted at a later date) I tried the beef flavored Rice A Roni and beef strips DON'T DO IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This is a very easy, inexpensive recipe that is quite good. I added brocolli,slivered almonds, and shredded carrot for color. VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Not to my liking. Didn't care much for the texture, pretty plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Scicluna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This recipe was excellent! The first time I made it I used beef flavour Rice A Roni (was serving it with a barbequed roast beef for my future inlaws), added salad shrimp and chopped red and green peppers, second time with chicken flavoured rice and shrimp. Everyone loved it and requested the recipe! I'm usually not a fan of cold rice salads but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I was very disappointed in this recipe. I loved the flavor but thought the texture was too mushy. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
I've made this recipe twice this week for company. I added red peppers for color and this last time I eliminated the celery and added blanched pea pods and blanched corn. It was wonderful and a great way to get some veggies into kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
I made this last night to go with a barbequed pork tenerloin and it was great. It had a great blend of flavors with added crunch. My son loves shrimp so next time I'm going to try it with shrimp. I'm having a barbeque party next month and with definitely make this as a side dish. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
This is a very good recipe. Used canned small shrimp and was the hit of the Pot Luck we attened
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This was a delicious, easy recipe. My husband and I spread it on split croissants. I did use about 1 1/2 cups chicken, instead of just one cup. The worchestire sauce added just the right seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States